One shot: Dreaming of you

image
image

Requested by anonymous: Can you do a soulmate one shot or series with Bucky and a black reader based off Dreaming of you by Selena?

Pairing: Black  plus sized reader x Bucky Barnes

Other character(s): none

Warning(s):  none

Song: Dreaming of you by Selena Quintanilla

Word count: 1215 words

A/N: This is the first soulmate request ever. I’ve never written one before so I hope that you’ll like it


Late at night when all the world is sleeping
I stay up and think of you
And I wish on a star that somewhere you are
Thinking of me too

I sighed and got comfortable under the covers and
sighed before closing my eyes. Immediately images of him started passing behind my closed eyelids, making me smile in the
dark. He was the only thing I dreamed of at night, every night.

He was tall and strong with beautiful blue eyes
that went through horrible things. He had long brown hair and a breath taking
smile.

Cause I’m dreaming of you tonight
‘Til tomorrow I’ll be holding you tight
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Than here in my room dreaming about you and me

My heart skipped a beat as a warm wave of
shivers ran down my body. He was thinking
of the too
. I thought to myself and grinned as I felt connected to him. I
was missing him so much., wishing that he’d be lying next to me and holding me
close to his body. I knew it was weird missing and craving someone I have never
met, but with him I couldn’t help
myself.

I never really believed in soulmates, thinking
that it was made up so people’s hope wouldn’t get crushed. It was hard for to
me to imagine how a person would be waiting for you, ready to love you with all
your flaws. The thought of that used to make me roll my eyes and scoff,
thinking that people would have too much fantasy, but now I understood it.

Wonder if you ever see me
And I wonder if you know I’m there
Am I there? Am I?
If you looked in my eyes
Would you see what’s inside
Would you even care?

After I discovered I had a soulmate, I got
insecure. Thinking that what if he wouldn’t feel the same towards me? What if
we’d meet and he would not find me attractive? The second I felt our connection
I couldn’t help but feel anxious, now knowing that someone was waiting for me,
ready to accept all my flaws and defaults…

I barely slept that night because my
insecurities were getting the best of me, making me toss and turn in bed for
hours. One thing I remember that night was how a sudden soothing and calming
feeling rushed over my body, I suddenly felt reassured before slipping into
unconsciousness, he was calming me down,
and that’s when I knew that we really belonged together, he belonged to me.

I just wanna hold you close
But so far all I have are dreams of you
So I wait for the day, wait for the day
And the courage to say
How much I love you
Yes I do!

After our first connection my life changed. I
could feel whatever emotion he was feeling. I became angry and sad whenever he
did, lost my appetite whenever he got worried or anxious and I felt like crying
whenever horrible memories paralyzed him at night.

I made it my mission to help him, knowing that
we were connected, I tried to stay as happy as possible. I didn’t let irrelevant
things annoy or stress me, wanting nothing more than my soulmate to feel a
little bit of my happiness.

I knew it was working when a warm sensation
rushed over my body, making me close my eyes and smile, gratitude. He had
figured out what I was doing, words couldn’t describe the happiness I felt
whenever we connected with each other, our souls craving one another.

I’ll be dreaming of you tonight
‘Til tomorrow I’ll be holding you tight
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Than here in my room dreaming about you and me

Corazón
I can’t stop dreaming of you
No puedo dejar de pensar en ti
I can’t stop dreaming
Cómo te necesito
I can’t stop dreaming of you
Mi amor, cómo te extraño

My favorite moments were when we were lying in
our beds, closed our eyes and let our souls connect with one another as we got
glances of each other. I always smiled when I could see his breathtaking smile
and he let me know that he was happy to see me too, feeling excitement full my
body as we craved each other.

What I didn’t like were the moments we missed each
other so much that it physically hurt us. I had to blink the tears away as my
heart would painfully clench in my chest. I could feel his sorrow as he’d
struggle to get through the day.

“I love you”, I whispered into the dark before
closing my eyes before falling asleep. “I
love you too”

Late at night when all the world is sleeping
I stay up and think of you
And I still can’t believe
That you came up to me
And said, “I love you.”
I love you too!

Now I’m dreaming with you tonight
‘Til tomorrow and for all of my life
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Than here in my room dreaming with you endlessly

With you tonight
‘Til tomorrow
‘Til tomorrow I’ll be holding you tight
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Than here in my room
I’ll be dreaming of you tonight endlessly
And I’ll be holding you tight
‘Til tomorrow dreaming endlessly
With you tonight
Endlessly endlessly dreaming


I was taking a walk through the park, feeling happy
and relaxed. The birds were chirping while children’s laughter filed the warm
air. I smiled as I saw them playing around, having the time of their lives.

I decided to take short break and walked over
to closest bench, sitting down on it. I sighed and folded my arms over my
chest.

Suddenly my heart started pounding in my chest,
making me take in heavy breaths. I furrowed my eyebrows as excitement, joy and immense
love rushed through my body. My eyes
widened as I realized what was happening, he
was here…

I immediately stood up as a big grin broke onto
my face and turned around, ready to search through the whole park when beautiful
blue eyes stared deeply into mine.

I gasped as he
stood behind the bench, a beautiful smile on his face before he walked
around the bench and stood in front of me. Tears brimmed my eyes as my heart
skipped a beat, “Bucky”, I whispered.

He nodded while smiling, “[Y/N]” he spoke
before we engulfed each other in a bone crushing hug, clinging onto one another
as if we’d suffocate without each other’s touch. “Beautiful”, Bucky whispered close
to me ear before lifting his head and giving me a sweet kiss on the forehead.

Butterflies erupted in my stomach as I closed
my eyes and drowned into the delightful feeling of having my soulmate close to
me.

We pulled away from the hug, “[Y/N], I’m awestruck.
You’re magnificent”, Bucky whispered before leaning down and capturing my lips
in a passionate kiss. I hummed softly and concentrated on the lovely feeling of
his soft lips on mine.

“My soulmate”, Buck whispered in between the sweet
and tender kiss, making my heart swell with joy.

Taglist: @buckybarnesappreciationsociety @pleasantdreamqueen @harleycativy @disneymarina @koizorahana

-Emma

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close