One shot: Perfect

Requested by @thisiskayworld: Can you do a Black x Tom Hiddleston based song “Perfect” by Selena Gomez?

Pairing: Black plus sized reader x Tom Hiddleston

Warning(s): language

Word count: 1255

~~~

Different inflection when you say my name Kiss me, but your kiss don’t taste the same Is it real or am I going out of my mind? Curious ‘bout the company that you keep ‘Cause I hear you talking ’bout her in your sleep And now you’ve got me talking ’bout her in mine

 

Tom shook his head as he tried to come up with words but failed terribly, knowing that no words could make up for what he had done. His heart pounded in his chest as he finally looked you in the eyes and saw nothing, no emotions in yours as you just glared at him.

You unclenched your jaw and scoffed, “Nothing?” you hissed at him and folded your arms. You tried your best to hide your emotions as you knew that nothing could turn back the time. Your suitcases and bags were already packed and loaded in the car. The only thing you needed before leaving him and your once shared life was a proper closure. You weren’t going to let him and his stupid behavior ruin your chance at finding true love and happiness in the future.

“You have nothing to say after I not only caught you cheating, but knew it from the beginning?”, you glared while trying your best to stay calm. Tom sighed, still no words leaving his mouth.

“You know what still shocks me?”, you said. Tom shook his head, “The fact that you came home, smelling like female perfume and dismissed my questions like I was acting crazy” you began and watched your now ex boyfriend swallow hard.

“The fact that you mumbled her name in your sleep and got mad at me whenever I brought it up, accusing me of being delusional without shame”.

The fact that you began clinging onto your phone, texting god knows what in the middle of the night while thinking that I was asleep.

The fact that you suddenly started disliking things about me, things you once used to be obsessed about and love…” you finished and watched as tears brimmed Tom’s eyes, satisfied that your words hurt him.

“I-It got out of hand” he confessed and stepped closer to you. “Don’t even think about trying to come up with an excuse and let alone touch me”, you spat and took a step back.

Your words cut him deep, his heart clenched painfully in his chest as he watched the woman he loved repulse him.

 

Ooh, and I bet, she has it all Bet she’s beautiful like you, like you And I bet she’s got that touch Makes you fall in love, like you, like you I can taste her lipstick and see her laying across your chest I can feel the distance every time you remember her fingertips Maybe I should be more like her Maybe I should be more like her I can taste her lipstick, it’s like I’m kissing her, too Ay she’s perfect Ay she’s perfect

 

“I hate how she somehow must be perfect for you to be willing to throw four years away. Tell me“ you took a step closer to him, your angry eyes staring into his, “Did you kiss me after you just had kissed her? Did you make love to me after making her scream your name in ecstasy?” anger and pain laced with every word you threw at him.

Tom started stepping back while you approached him with every word. He felt disgusted with himself, “Is she more beautiful than me? What did she have to make you fall head over heels for her and cheat on me?” you spat, your eye twitching while watching him sit down on the couch and bury his face in his hands.

“I’m sorry”, Tom sobbed while his shoulders shook. You scoffed, feeling no sympathy for him. “You don’t have the fucking right to cry, you betrayed me in the worst way possible and had the audacity to make me feel like I was delusional” if looks could kill, Tom would be six feet beneath the ground.

You shook your head as you somewhat felt disgusted and ashamed that you gave the sobbing man in front of you, three years of your precious life.

 

How does she touch you? Can I try it, too? I know you’re twisted, but baby, I’m twisted, too I wanna know how she could make a man lose his mind Ooh, with the smell of her perfume I could love her, too, like you, like you And I can almost hear her laugh Curving on her back for you, for you I can taste her lipstick and see her laying across your chest I can feel the distance every time you remember her fingertips Maybe I should be more like her Maybe I should be more like her I can taste her lipstick, it’s like I’m kissing her, too Ay she’s perfect

Tom sniffled and took deep breaths before he was able to look at you again. “[Y/N], I never wanted this…” his voice cracked at the end

“You never wanted this but yet never stopped what you were doing” you stated and stared into his eyes that you once loved so much. You swallowed the lump in your throat as you knew why he never stopped cheating.

“You love her”.

Your heart painfully clenched in your chest but you knew that it was the truth. It wasn’t a one night stand, he wasn’t having an affair. No, he had fallen in love with someone else and turned you into the side chick. He gave his love and affection to another woman.

“Yes…” Tom confessed and slowly stood up. You hated to admit that his confession hurt, very much. It hurt to hear that your biggest fear had come true.

“I tried…I tried to be her, act like her despite that I don’t even know her. I bet she’s skinny eh?” you questioned. “I bet she’s beautiful and has a beautiful personality…Tell me one thing” your whispered.

“What does she have that I don’t?”

It was dead silent. Tom clenched his jaw, looking like he was keeping a dark secret. Your eyes never left his face as you waited for him to answer you. The way he started fidgeting made you sense that the answer wouldn’t be pleasant at all.

 

I can see her body rushing into you Crashing on your skin Burning within, burning so deep, deep On your skin, skin next to me She’s crashing on your skin Settling in, burning so deep, deep On your skin, skin while you sleep, uh I can taste her lipstick and see her laying across your chest I can feel the distance every time you remember her fingertips Maybe I should be more like her Maybe I should be more like her I can taste her lipstick, it’s like I’m kissing her, too Ay she’s perfect

 

“She isn’t you” Tom’s voice cracked at the end, ashamed of himself.  If you wouldn’t be a strong woman, you already had broken down in tears and beg him to not leave you. But instead, you nodded your head and took your keys out of your purse.

Your heels clicked against the floor as you walked towards the front door. Tom watched your every move but didn’t say a thing, knowing damn well that this was the end of you two.

You glanced over your shoulder, “She’s perfect” you whispered one last time before opening the front door and walking out of his life.

Tag list: @buckybarnesappreciationsociety @pleasantdreamqueen @disneymarina @harleycativy @koizorahana @itik-angsa @sparklemichele @melaninmarvel @amethyst09 @the-force-of-imagines @bossyboyd03 @sapphiretouch @pebblesz892 @stars8melanin @brittyevans @toc1985

-Emma

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close