One shot: Be careful

Requested by @thisiskayworld: Can you do a Black x Erik Killmonger based on the song Be Careful by Cardi B?

Pairing: Black plus sized reader x Erik Killmonger

Warning(s): language

Word count: 1660

~~~

Yeah Be careful, be careful, be careful with me Yeah, look I wanna get married, like the Currys, Steph and Ayesha shit But we more like Belly, Tommy and Keisha shit Gave you TLC, you wanna creep and shit Poured out my whole heart to a piece of shit Man, I thought you would’ve learned your lesson ‘Bout liking pictures, not returnin’ texts I guess it’s fine, man, I get the message You still stutter after certain questions You keep in contact with certain exes Do you, though Trust me, nigga, it’s cool, though Said that you was workin’, but you’re out here chasin’ culo And putas, chillin’ poolside, livin’ two lives I could’ve did what you did to me to you a few times But if I did decide to slide, find a nigga Fuck him, suck his dick, you would’ve been pissed But that’s not my M.O., I’m not that type of bitch And karma for you is gon’ be who you end up with Don’t make me sick, nigga

 

Never would you have thought to see Erik Killmonger emotional, tears brimming his eyes while his chest heaved up and down quickly. Well, the reason for his emotional state was because you had your belongings packed, waiting to be loaded into your car so that you could leave him for good.

You were sick and tired of the disrespect you were getting. You knew that relationships weren’t easy but to have your significant other play you, humiliate you was something unacceptable.

You knew that because of his rough childhood he had trouble trusting people but for him to ignore your messages and calls, forget about your dates and instead have females swimming naked in your shared pool was a whole new level of disrespect.

“Please” Erik begged and walked towards you, falling onto his knees and wrapping his arms around your thick waist. You huffed. “Wow, now you’re acting like you care about me? When I’m finally ready to leave your ungrateful ass” you hissed while trying to get away from his strong grip, but failing.

“[Y/N] please don’t do this” he begged and looked up at you. Another huff left your lips as you rolled your eyes. “Please give me one last chance to prove myself” he spoke, making your blood boil.

“Prove yourself after what? Cheating on me with bitches who just wanted your dick and money? Or neglecting me to the point where I thought that everything was my fault? Or maybe having me shed so many fucking tears while you got drunk at the club and let bitches grind their asses against you? Or calling me out and blaming me for your fucked up behavior? Tell me Erik, how will you prove yourself after you did everything wrong” you finished while breathing heavily.

Never did you have the chance to tell him how you felt. Erik wasn’t even around long enough to listen to you. You regretted dedicating two years of your precious life to this man.

“Think about how we fell in love with each other” was all he whispered and stared deeply into your eyes.

Your heart skipped a beat at the memories of Erik saving you from a group of men who tried to molest you in a dark corner of the street. You just had finished your nightshift and were making your home when the group started following you, happy that you were all by yourself.

What you didn’t know was that Erik had been observing the group for quite some time and instantly knew their plan when he saw them following you. The men started to catcall and whistle at you before they harshly pulled you into a dark corner.

You screamed out for help while they tried to get their hands on you. You had lost all hope when of the men was able to rip your jacket open but a few seconds later Erik had appeared and knocked them all out in under a minute.

You were a trembling mess but Erik was the sweetest and walked you home, promising you that you were safe. You instantly fell in love with his beautiful smile and after that, he walked you home every night.

“Think about all the good times we had, the kisses we shared, the slow and intense love we made, the mind blowing sex we had after every fight” Erik’s voice cracked at the end. He knew that he had fucked up, his heart was pounding in his chest because he really loved you.

He had taken your love for granted but never thought that one day you would have enough and be ready to leave him in a heartbeat.

You bit your lips at his words, hating that despite having so much anger towards him, the love was still present. “That doesn’t make up for all the bullshit you put me through nigga” you hissed and shook your head.

 

The only man, baby, I adore I gave you everything, what’s mine is yours I want you to live your life of course But I hope you get what you dyin’ for Be careful with me Do you know what you doin’? Whose feelings that you’re hurtin’ and bruisin’? You gon’ gain the whole world But is it worth the girl that you’re losin’? Be careful with me Yeah, it’s not a threat, it’s a warnin’ Be careful with me Yeah, my heart is like a package with a fragile label on it Be careful with me Care for me, care for me Always said that you’d be there for me, there for me Boy, you better treat me carefully, carefully, look

 

“I gave you all of me. I did my best to love you and made huge sacrifices for our relationships and how did you repay me?” you spat. You wiggled out of his grasp and lifted the bags off the floor.

Your heart was aching in your chest but you knew that it would disappear eventually, maybe when you would find the right person who would treat right. Erik swallowed hard as he watched your movements.

He quickly stood up and tried to take a hold of your hand, “Don’t” you hissed and took a step back. You looked at him, feeling somehow satisfied that he was hurting too, “You should have been careful with me”, was all you said before turning around and opening the front door and leaving his house.

 

I was here before all of this Guess you actin’ out now, you got an audience Tell me where your mind is, drop a pin, what’s the coordinates? You might have a fortune, but you lose me, you still gon’ be misfortunate, nigga Tell me, this love’s got you this fucked up in the head You want some random bitch up in your bed? She don’t even know your middle name Watch her, ’cause she might steal your chain You don’t want someone who loves you instead? I guess not though It’s blatant disrespect, you nothin’ like the nigga I met Talk to me crazy and you quick to forget You even got me trippin’, you got me lookin’ in the mirror different Thinkin’ I’m flawed because you inconsistent Between a rock and a hard place, the mud and the dirt It’s gon’ hurt me to hate you, but lovin’ you’s worse It all stops so abrupt, we start switchin’ it up Teach me to be like you so I can not give a fuck Free to mess with someone else, I wish these feelings could melt ‘Cause you don’t care about a thing except your mothafuckin’ self You make me sick, nigga The only man, baby, I adore I gave you everything, what’s mine is yours I want you to live your life of course But I hope you get what you dyin’ for Be careful with me Do you know what you doin’? Whose feelings that you’re hurtin’ and bruisin’? You gon’ gain the whole world But is it worth the girl that you’re losin’? Be careful with me Yeah, it’s not a threat, it’s a warnin’ Be careful with me Yeah, my heart is like a package with a fragile label on it Be careful with me

Erik watched you leave him but he wasn’t ready to let you go. He took a deep breath before going after you, [Y/N] he yelled. The sound of him calling you while you were walking towards your car was unexpected. You thought that he wouldn’t even think about going after you.

Nonetheless, you ignore his calls and quickly loaded your belongings into the trunk of the car. After closing the truck, you turned around and squealed when Erik was standing right in front of you.

“Move” you sternly ordered and rolled your eyes when he didn’t move a muscle. “No, I can’t let you go like this” Erik spoke while stepping closer, trapping you in between him and your car. “Look at me” he ordered and placed his hands beside each side of your head.

You turned your head to the side and avoided his piercing stare. “I said look.at.me” Erik said, he said through gritted teeth.

You swallowed hard before finally turning your head and looking at him, that’s when you saw the heartbreak in his eyes. “I love you Kayleigh. I am so sorry for treating you like garbage. Please find it in your heart to forgive me and bless me with one final chance, just one” he spoke with a shaky voice and tears brimming his eyes.

“I’ll stop everything, going out to the club, cut off all contacts with females and just stay at home with you” his voice croaked at the end, “Just please don’t leave me”.

The two of you stare intently into each other’s eyes.

“O-Okay” you whispered, “Don’t make me regret this”. Erik leaned forwards and captured your lips in a passionate kiss.

Tag list: @buckybarnesappreciationsociety @pleasantdreamqueen @disneymarina @harleycativy @koizorahana @itik-angsa @sparklemichele @melaninmarvel @amethyst09 @the-force-of-imagines @bossyboyd03 @sapphiretouch @pebblesz892 @stars8melanin @brittyevans @toc1985

-Emma

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close